SWDSI Officers and Appointed Positions

March 2016 - March 2017

President (2018-2019)
Mark McMurtrey

University of Central Arkansas
College of Business
Department of Management Information Systems
201 Donaghey Ave
Conway, AR  72035
Voice: (501) 450-5308
eMail: markmc@uca.edu

Secretary (2016-2019)
Kittipong Boonme

Texas Women's University
School of Management
304 Administration Drive
P.O. Box 425589
Denton, TX  76204
Voice: (940) 898-2000
eMail: kboonme@mail.twu.edu

President-Elect (2018-2019)
Khaled Alshare

Qatar University
AIS Department
College of Business Economics
Doha, Qatar  
Voice: 974 4403-5068
eMail: kalshare@qu.edu.qa

VP- Finance (2018-2021)
Lynne Cagle Cox

University of North Texas
College of Information, Dept. Of Learning Technologies
3940 N. Elm Street, G195
Denton, TX  76207
Voice: (940) 565-4841
eMail: lynne@unt.edu

Program Chair (2018-2019)
Matthew Lindsey

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management, Marketing & International Business
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-1858
eMail: lindseymd@sfasu.edu

VP - Member Services (2017-2020)
Gina Harden

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management, Marketing & International Business
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-1858
eMail: hardengm@sfasu.edu

Program Chair-Elect (2018-2019)
Dan Peak

University of North Texas
College of Business, BLB 365E
1155 Union Circle, 311160
Denton, TX  76203-5017
Voice: (940) 369-7210
eMail: daniel.peak@unt.edu

VP - Student Liaison (2015-2018)
Gayle Prybutok

University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle, 311160
Denton, TX  76203-5017
Voice: (940) 565-0602
eMail: gayle.prybutok@unt.edu

Past President (2018-2019)
Mohan Rao

Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi
College of Business, OCNR 315
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5808
Corpus Christi, TX  78412-5808
Voice: (361) 945-6339
eMail: mohan.rao@tamucc.edu

Webmaster (2017-2020)
Carl Rebman, Jr.

University of San Diego
School of Business
5998 Alcalá Park Coronado 212
San Diego, CA  92110
Voice: (619) 260-4135
eMail: carlr@sandiego.edu

Council Member (2015-2018)
June Lu

University of Houston – Victoria
School of Business Administration
14000 University Blvd.
Sugar Land, TX  77479
Voice: (281) 275-8839
eMail: luj@uhv.edu

Council Member (2016-2018)
Balaji Janamanchi

Texas A & M International University
A.R. Sanchez School of Business
5201 University Blvd.
Laredo, TX  78041
Voice: (956) 326-2537
eMail: bjanamanchi@tamiu.edu

Council Member (2015-2018)
James Parrish

Nova Southeastern University
Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale-Davie, FL  33314
Voice: (954) 262-2043
eMail: jlparrish@nova.edu

Council Member (2016-2019)
Pamela Rogers

Stephen F. Austin University
Department of Management, Marketing & International Business
1936 North Street
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-4103
eMail: rogerspp@sfasu.edu

Council Member (2016-2019)
John Seydel

Arkansas State University
College of Business
Room 313
P.O. Box 970
State University, AR  72467
Voice: (870) 680-8072
eMail: jseydel@astate.edu

Council Member (2016-2019)
Thiagarajan Ramakrishnan

Prairie View A & M University
Department of Accounting, Finance, & MIS
College of Business
P.O. Box 519, MS2310
Prairie View, TX  77446
Voice: (936) 261-9249
eMail: Ram@pvamu.edu

Council Member (2017-2020)
Michael Ellis

University of Central Arkansas
College of Business
Department of Management Information Systems
201 Donaghey Ave
Conway, AR  72035
Voice: (501) 450-5308
eMail: mellis@uca.edu

Council Member (2017-2020)
Kirill Yurov

Missouri Western State University
Craig School of Business
4525 Downs Drive
St. Joseph, MO  64507
Voice: (816) 271-5829
eMail: kyurov@missouriwestern.edu

Council Member (2017-2020)
Ferdi Eruysal

Texas A&M University – Central Texas
Department of Computer Information Systems
College of Business Administration
1001 Leadership Place
Killeen, TX  76549
Voice:
eMail: ferdi.eruysal@tamuct.edu

Regional Archivist (unlimited term)
Mike Hanna

University of Houston - Clear Lake
School of Business
2700 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX  77058
Voice: (281) 283-3201
eMail: hanna@uhcl.edu