SWDSI Officers and Appointed Positions

March 2021 - March 2022

President (2020-2022)
Matthew Lindsey

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management and Marketing
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-1858
eMail: lindseymd@sfasu.edu

Secretary (2019-2023)
Balaji Janamanchi

Texas A&M International University
Division of International Business and Technology Studies
5201 University Boulevard
Laredo, TX  78041
Voice: (956) 326-2537
eMail: bjanamanchi@tamiu.edu

President-Elect (2020-2022)
Dan Peak

University of North Texas
College of Business, BLB 365E
1155 Union Circle, 311160
Denton, TX  76203-5017
Voice: (940) 369-7210
eMail: daniel.peak@unt.edu

VP- Finance (2018-2022)
Lynne Cagle Cox

University of North Texas
College of Information, Dept. Of Learning Technologies
3940 N. Elm Street, G195
Denton, TX  76207
Voice: (940) 565-4841
eMail: lynne@unt.edu

Program Chair (2020-2022)
Venugopal (Venu) Gopalakrishna-Remani

The University of Texas at Tyler
Department of Management & Marketing
3900 University Blvd. BUS 114
Tyler, TX  75799
Voice: (903) 565-5807
eMail: venugopal@uttyler.edu

VP -Participation (2020-2024)
Pamela Rogers

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management and Marketing
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-2585
eMail: rogerspp@sfasu.edu

Program Chair-Elect (2020-2022)
Kittipong Boonme

Texas Woman's University
Schoool of Management
304 Administration Drive
P.O. Box 425589
Denton, TX  76204
Voice: (936) 468-4103
eMail: kenoqwe@gmail.com

VP - Student Liaison (2018-2022)
Gayle Prybutok

University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle, 311456
Denton, TX  76203-5017
Voice: (940) 369-7820
eMail: gayle.prybutok@unt.edu

Past President (2020-2022)
Khaled Alshare

Qatar University
AIS Department
College of Business Economics
Doha, Qatar  
Voice: 974 4403-5068
eMail: kalshare@qu.edu.qa

Webmaster (2020-2024)
Carl Rebman, Jr.

University of San Diego
School of Business
5998 Alcalá Park Coronado 212
San Diego, CA  92110
Voice: (619) 260-4135
eMail: carlr@sandiego.edu

Council Member (2020-2024)
Michael Ellis

University of Central Arkansas
College of Business
Department of Management Information Systems
201 Donaghey Ave
Conway, AR  72035
Voice: (501) 450-5308
eMail: mellis@uca.edu

Council Member (2018-2022)
Denise Philpot

University of North Texas
Toulouse Graduate School
1155 Union Circle, 305459
Denton, TX  76203-5459
Voice: (214) 460-9627
eMail: denise.philpot@unt.edu

Council Member (2020-2024)
Gina Harden

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management and Marketing
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-1858
eMail: hardengm@sfasu.edu

Council Member (2018-2022)
Will Senn

Tarleton State University
Business Building Room 166
P.O.Box T0170
Stephenville, TX  76402
Voice: (254) 968-9289
eMail: wsenn@tarleton.edu

Council Member (2019-2023)
Mary Fischer

The University of Texas at Tyler
Department of Accounting, Finance & Business Law
3900 University Blvd COB 350.19
Tyler, TX  75799
Voice: (903) 566-7433
eMail: mfischer@uttyler.edu

Council Member (2019-2023)
Xianghui (Richard) Peng

Penn State Behrend
Department of Project and Supply Chain Management
281 Jack Burke RES Center Behrend
257B Burke
Erie, PA  15653
Voice: (814) 898-7001
eMail: xzp17@psu.edu

Regional Archivist (unlimited term)
Peggy L. Lane

University of Louisiana Monroe
College of Business and Social Sciences
700 University Avenue
Monroe, LA  71209
Voice: (318) 342-1106
eMail: plane@ulm.edu