SWDSI Officers and Appointed Positions

March 2016 - March 2017

President (2017-2018)
Mohan Rao

Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi
College of Business, OCNR 315
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5808
Corpus Christi, TX  78412-5808
Voice: (361) 945-6339
eMail: mohan.rao@tamucc.edu

Secretary (2016-2019)
Kittipong Boonme

Texas Women's University
School of Management
304 Administration Drive
P.O. Box 425589
Denton, TX  76204
Voice: (940) 898-2000
eMail: kboonme@mail.twu.edu

President-Elect (2017-2018)
Mark McMurtrey

University of Central Arkansas
College of Business
Department of Management Information Systems
201 Donaghey Ave
Conway, AR  72035
Voice: (501) 450-5308
eMail: markmc@uca.edu

VP- Finance (2015-2018)
Michael Lane

Missouri Western State University
Craig School of Business
4525 Downs Drive
St. Joseph, MO  64507
Voice: (816) 271-4476
eMail: lane@missouriwestern.edu

Program Chair (2017-2018)
Khaled Alshare

Qatar University
AIS Department
College of Business Economics
Doha, Qatar  
Voice: 974 4403-5068
eMail: kalshare@qu.edu.qa

VP - Member Services (2017-2020)
Gina Harden

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management, Marketing & International Business
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-1858
eMail: hardengm@sfasu.edu

Program Chair-Elect (2017-2018)
Matthew Lindsey

Stephen F. Austin State University
Department of Management, Marketing & International Business
1936 North St.
Nacogdoches, TX  75961
Voice: (936) 468-1858
eMail: lindseymd@sfasu.edu

VP - Student Liaison (2015-2018)
Victor Prybutok

University of North Texas
College of Business, BLB 201A
1155 Union Circle, 311160
Denton, TX  76203-5017
Voice: (940) 369-8957
eMail: prybutok@unt.edu

Past President (2017-2018)
Hong Qin

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Information Systems - MAGC 3.318
1201 W. University Drive
Edinburg, TX  78539-2999
Voice: (956) 665-2035
eMail: hqin@utrgv.edu

Webmaster (2017-2020)
Carl Rebman, Jr.

University of San Diego
School of Business
5998 Alcalá Park Coronado 212
San Diego, CA  92110
Voice: (619) 260-4135
eMail: carlr@sandiego.edu

Council Member (2015-2018)
June Lu

University of Houston – Victoria
School of Business Administration
14000 University Blvd.
Sugar Land, TX  77479
Voice: (281) 275-8839
eMail: luj@uhv.edu

Council Member (2016-2018)
Brandon Phillips

Texas A & M University - Central Texas
Department of Computer Information Systems
College of Business Administration
1001 Leadership Place
Killeen, TX  76549
Voice: (254) 501-5845
eMail: brandon.phillips@tamuct.edu

Council Member (2015-2018)
James Parrish

Nova Southeastern University
Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale-Davie, FL  33314
Voice: (954) 262-2043
eMail: jlparrish@nova.edu

Council Member (2016-2019)
Pamela Rogers

Cameron University
School of Business
Department of Management
2800 W. Gore Blvd
Lawton, OK  73505
Voice: (580) 581-7994
eMail: progers@cameron.edu

Council Member (2016-2019)
John Seydel

Arkansas State University
College of Business
Room 313
P.O. Box 970
State University, AR  72467
Voice: (870) 680-8072
eMail: jseydel@astate.edu

Council Member (2016-2019)
Thiagarajan Ramakrishnan

Prairie View A & M University
Department of Accounting, Finance, & MIS
College of Business
P.O. Box 519, MS2310
Prairie View, TX  77446
Voice: (936) 261-9249
eMail: Ram@pvamu.edu

Council Member (2017-2020)
Michael Ellis

University of Central Arkansas
College of Business
Department of Management Information Systems
201 Donaghey Ave
Conway, AR  72035
Voice: (501) 450-5308
eMail: mellis@uca.edu

Council Member (2017-2020)
Kirill Yurov

Missouri Western State University
Craig School of Business
4525 Downs Drive
St. Joseph, MO  64507
Voice: (816) 271-5829
eMail: kyurov@missouriwestern.edu

Council Member (2017-2020)
Ferdi Eruysal

Texas A&M University – Central Texas
Department of Computer Information Systems
College of Business Administration
1001 Leadership Place
Killeen, TX  76549
Voice:
eMail: ferdi.eruysal@tamuct.edu

Regional Archivist (unlimited term)
Mike Hanna

University of Houston - Clear Lake
School of Business
2700 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, TX  77058
Voice: (281) 283-3201
eMail: hanna@uhcl.edu